Skip to main content


Beginning on Tuesday, September 19, City Council and Tax Increment Reinvestment Zones (TIRZ) #2, 3 and 4 meetings will be held at the Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority (CCRTA) building located at 602 N. Staples Street. This is directly across the street from City Hall. The move is needed to allow for the renovation of Council Chambers. Please note the following procedural changes:

  • Residents can sign up for Public Comment on Mondays and Tuesdays at City Hall in the Atrium and on Tuesdays at the CCRTA building. 
  • Anyone attending a City Council meeting must go through CCRTA security. Once inside the building, they will be escorted by City security to the 2nd floor of the CCRTA building, where the meetings will be held.
  • The CCRTA is considered a private building; therefore, no knives of any size or guns are permitted in the building.


Our mission is to make Corpus Christi one of the most livable communities in America. To create a vibrant, progressive, clean city that rejoices in its diversity. To keep our citizens safe and secure, and provide an abundance of economic development opportunities while paying special attention to our unique environment.

Contact City Council

Address: 1201 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78401

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 9277, Corpus Christi, TX 78469

Phone: (361) 826-3105

Fax: (361) 826-3103

Mayor and City Council Services

Council Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Video

The City Council and City staff have a City Council agenda processing system which is integrated with the live video streaming of City Council meetings.

In Person Public Comment Procedures

Learn how to make Public Comment at a Council Meeting.


About the City Council

The City Council is the City's Legislative body and is composed of the Mayor, one Member from each of the five Districts, and three At-Large Members. The citizens elect each to a two-year term. Five members constitute a quorum, which is required to conduct City business. The Council appoints the City Manager, City Secretary, City Auditor and Municipal Judges.

Corpus Christi has a Council-Manager form of local government. Policies are set by the Mayor and Council who are elected by the citizens. Policies are carried out by the City Manager. The Council decides what is to be done and the City Manager implements it with the assistance of the entire City Staff.

The Council wants to assure that any citizen may speak in support or against any item on the Agenda and encourages the expression of all views before action is taken.

There are numerous City Boards, Commissions, and Committees established to provide advice to the Council on City matters. If you are interested in serving on a Board, Commission or Committee, contact the City Secretary's Office in person or by calling (361) 826-3105 or review information and submit an online application.