Skip to main content
Emergency Alert

Stage 1 Water Restrictions in Effect
Click here to find your watering day and more. 


The Corpus Christi Parks & Recreation Department staff encourage everyone to live, learn, and play. Look to us for ways to enrich your life by enjoying all the opportunities and resources available to you. 


Administration

Director, Parks & Recreation   
Robert Dodd | (361) 826-3464 | RobertD4@cctexas.com

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation
Tyler Florence  (361) 826-3695  |  TylerF2@cctexas.com

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation
Kevin Johnson  (361) 826-3464  KevinJ2@cctexas.com

Special Projects Manager
Oliver Amaya  (361) 826-3464  OliverA@cctexas.com

Senior Management Analyst
Romy Doherty  l  (361) 826-3426  RomyG@cctexas.com

Agenda Coordinator
Catherine Garza  l  (361) 826-3193  CatherineG@cctexas.com

Executive Assistant
Jose Ramirez  l  (361) 826-3464  JoseR3@cctexas.com

 

Finance & Resource Management

Finance & Resource Management Superintendent
Joanna Moreno  (361) 826-1649  JoannaM@cctexas.com

Contract/Funds Administrator
Roberta Rodriguez  (361) 826-3166  RobertaO@cctexas.com

 

Grant Programs

Retired & Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) Director
Ericka Maldonado  l  (361) 826-3148  Ericka@cctexas.com

Senior Companion Program Director
Jeannine Leal  (361) 826-3154  JeannineL@cctexas.com

78415 Community Youth Development (CYD) Program Manager
Sandra Alvarez  l  (361) 826-4028  SandraA@cctexas.com

Nutrition Services Program Manager
(Vacant)  l  (361) 826-4120

 

Community Relations & Engagement

Community Relations & Engagement Superintendent
Lisa Oliver  (361) 826-3594  |  LisaO@cctexas.com

PR & Marketing Coordinator 
Santos Villarreal  l  (361) 826-3490  SantosV@cctexas.com

Arts & Cultural Management Assistant
Shelly Rios  l  (361) 826-3489  ShellyR@cctexas.com

 

Cultural Services & Special Events

Cultural Services Program Manager
(Vacant)  l  (361) 826-3411 

Special Events Management Assistant
Sandra Flores  l  (361) 826-3411  SandraF@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator II (Programs & Rentals)
Michael 'Mykkie' Scott  l  (361) 826-3414  MichaelS6@cctexas.com

 

Golf Centers

Lozano Golf Center General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8016  www.lozanogolfcenter.com

Oso Beach Golf Course General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8010  www.osobeachgolf.com

 

Gulf Beach Maintenance, Island Parks & Aquatics

Gulf Beaches, Natural Resources & Aquatics Superintendent 
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

Beach Operations Supervisor
Billy Carlton  l  (361) 826-3940  WilliamC3@cctexas.com 

Beach Rescue, Parking Permits & Enforcement Program Manager
Ashley Rioux  l  (361) 826-8542  AshleyRi@cctexas.com 

Beach Parking Permit Coordinator
Lauren Hildreth  l  (361) 826-3423  LaurenH2@cctexas.com

Management Assistant
Martha Lawhon  l  (361) 826-3469  MarthaL@cctexas.com

Aquatics Program Manager
(Vacant)   (361) 826-1720 

 

Oso Bay Wetlands Preserve & Learning Center

Preserve Manager
Sara Jose  l  (361) 826-3432  SaraJ@cctexas.com

Education Coordinator
Marissa Zaino  l  (361) 826-3947  MarissaZ@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator
Lauren Piorkowski  l  (361) 826-3311  LaurenP@cctexas.com

 

Corpus Christi Marina

Marina Manager
Jonathan Atwood  (361) 826-3980  JonathanA2@cctexas.com

 

Parks Operations

Park Operations Superintendent
Jesse Balderaz  l  (361) 826-1936  JesseB@cctexas.com

Adopt-a-Park Program contact:
Lisa Oliver  (361) 826-3594  |  LisaO@cctexas.com

 

Recreation

Program Services Superintendent 
Sergio Gonzalez | (361) 826-3470SergioG3@cctexas.com

Administrative Support
(Vacant) 

Latchkey Program Manager
John Delgado  l  (361) 826-3491  JohnD@cctexas.com

Latchkey Assistant Program Manager
Mickela Hernandez  l  (361) 826-3486  MickelaH@cctexas.com

Athletics Program Manager
(Vacant)  l  (361) 826-3482 

Athletics Assistant Program Manager
Joe Guzman  (361) 826-3482  JoeG5@cctexas.com

Community Centers Program Manager
Brittany DeLeon  l  (361) 826-3472 BrittanyD@cctexas.com

Community Centers Assistant Program Manager
Rozella Puente  l  (361) 826-3468  RozellaP@cctexas.com

 

Tennis Centers

H-E-B Tennis Center Professional
Gerald Tjonajoe  l  (361) 882-6013  gtjonajoe@stx.rr.com

Al Kruse Tennis Center Professional
Ronald Elizondo  l  (361) 883-6942  elizondotennis@gmail.com

CONTACT INFORMATION

Additional Information