Skip to main content

The Corpus Christi Parks & Recreation Department staff encourage everyone to live, learn and play. Look to us for ways to enrich your life by enjoying all the opportunities and resources available to you. 


Administration

Interim Director, Parks & Recreation   
Becky Perrin  l  (361) 826-3464  BeckyP@cctexas.com

Interim Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation
Sarah Munoz  l  (361) 826-3464  l   SarahM3@cctexas.com

Assistant Director of Park Operations & Development  
Renissa M. Garza Montalvo  l  (361) 826-3464  RenissaGM@cctexas.com

Finance & Resource Management Superintendent
Kathleen Ramos  l  (361) 826-3484  KathleenR@cctexas.com

 

Community Relations & Engagement

Community Relations & Engagement Superintendent
Lisa Oliver  l  (361) 826-3132  LisaO@cctexas.com

Administrative Support
Jose Ramirez  l  (361) 826-3460  JoseR3@cctexas.com

PR & Marketing Coordinator  
Santos Villarreal  l  (361) 826-3490  SantosV@cctexas.com

Nutrition Services Coordinator
Connie Reschman  l  (361) 826-4123  ConnieRe@cctexas.com

Retired & Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) Director
Ericka Maldonado  l  (361) 826-3148  Ericka@cctexas.com

Senior Companion Program Director
Dianne Taylor  l  (361) 826-3154  DianneT@cctexas.com

78415 Community Youth Development (CYD) Program Manager
Sandra Alvarez  l  (361) 826-4028  SandraA@cctexas.com

 

Arts, Cultural Services & Special Events

Special Events Program Manager
Laura Gonzales Jasso  l  (361) 826-3417  Laura@cctexas.com

Special Events Management Assistant
Sandra Flores  l  (361) 826-3411  SandraF@cctexas.com

Rental Coordinator (Heritage Park)
Juan Garcia  l  (361) 826-3415  JuanG@cctexas.com

Arts & Cultural Management Assistant
Michelle 'Shelly' Rios  l  (361) 826-3489  MichelleR@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator II (The Water's Edge)
Michael 'Mykkie' Scott  l  (361) 826-3414  MichaelS6@cctexas.com

 

Beach Maintenance & Island Parks

Gulf Beach & Natural Resources Superintendent
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

Rescue & Enforcement Program Manager
Melinda Rogers  l  (361) 826-8542  MelindaR2@cctexas.com

Beach Parking Permit Coordinator
Maryann Rodriguez  l  (361) 826-3423  MaryannR2@cctexas.com

Management Assistant
Martha Lawhon  l  (361) 826-3469  MarthaL@cctexas.com

 

Golf Centers

Lozano Golf Center General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8016  www.lozanogolfcenter.com

Oso Beach Golf Course General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8010  www.osobeachgolf.com

 

Oso Bay Wetlands Preserve & Learning Center

Preserve Manager
Sara Jose  l  (361) 826-3432  SaraJ@cctexas.com

Education Coordinator
Caleb Harris  l  (361) 826-3947  l  CalebH@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator
Lauren Piorkowski  l  (361) 826-3311  LaurenP@cctexas.com

 

Parks Operations

Park Operations Superintendent
Joshua Wentworth  l  (361) 826-3483  JoshuaW@cctexas.com

Park Operations Supervisor
(Adopt-a-Park Program)
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

 

Program Services

Program Services Superintendent 
Henry Lara  l  (361) 826-3470  HenryL@cctexas.com

Latchkey Program Manager
John Delgado  l  (361) 826-3491  JohnD@cctexas.com

Latchkey Assistant Program Manager
Mickela Hernandez  l  (361) 826-3486  MickelaH@cctexas.com

Athletics Program Manager
Clayton Garland  l  (361) 826-3482  ClaytonG@cctexas.com

Athletics Assistant Program Manager
Martin Huerta  l  (361) 826-3478  MartinH@cctexas.com

Aquatics Program Manager
Ashley Rioux  l  (361) 826-3471  AshleyRi@cctexas.com 

Community Centers Program Manager
Brittany DeLeon  l  (361) 826-3472 BrittanyD@cctexas.com

Community Centers Assistant Program Manager
Rozella Puente  l  (361) 826-3468  RozellaP@cctexas.com

 

Tennis Centers

H-E-B Tennis Center Professional
Gerald Tjonajoe  l  (361) 882-6013  gtjonajoe@stx.rr.com

Al Kruse Tennis Center Professional
Gerald Tjonajoe  l  (361) 883-6942  gtjonajoe@stx.rr.com

CONTACT INFORMATION

Additional Information