Skip to main content

The Corpus Christi Parks & Recreation Department staff encourage everyone to live, learn and play. Look to us for ways to enrich your life by enjoying all the opportunities and resources available to you. 


Administration

Director, Parks & Recreation   
Jermel Stevenson  l  (361) 826-3464  JermelS@cctexas.com

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation
Becky Perrin  l  (361) 826-3464  BeckyP@cctexas.com

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation
Joseph Johnson  l  (361) 826-3464  JosephJ2@cctexas.com

Assistant to the Director
Esther Velazquez  (361) 826-3093  EstherV@cctexas.com

Executive Assistant
Jose Ramirez  l  (361) 826-3464  JoseR3@cctexas.com

 

Finance & Resource Management

Finance & Resource Management Superintendent
Kathleen Ramos  l  (361) 826-3484  KathleenR@cctexas.com

Contract/Funds Administrator
Roberta Rodriguez (361) 826-3166  RobertaO@cctexas.com

Retired & Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) Director
Ericka Maldonado  l  (361) 826-3148  Ericka@cctexas.com

Senior Companion Program Director
Jeannine Leal  (361) 826-3154  JeannineL@cctexas.com

78415 Community Youth Development (CYD) Program Manager
Sandra Alvarez  l  (361) 826-4028  SandraA@cctexas.com

Nutrition Services Coordinator (Interim)
Lisa Oliver  l  (361) 826-3132  LisaO@cctexas.com

 

Community Relations & Engagement

Community Relations & Engagement Superintendent
Lisa Oliver  l  (361) 826-3132  LisaO@cctexas.com

PR & Marketing Coordinator 
Santos Villarreal  l  (361) 826-3490  SantosV@cctexas.com

Arts & Cultural Management Assistant
Michelle 'Shelly' Rios  l  (361) 826-3489  MichelleR@cctexas.com

 

Cultural Services & Special Events

Special Events Program Manager
Laura Gonzales Jasso  l  (361) 826-3417  Laura@cctexas.com

Special Events Management Assistant
Sandra Flores  l  (361) 826-3411  SandraF@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator II (Programs & Rentals)
Michael 'Mykkie' Scott  l  (361) 826-3414  MichaelS6@cctexas.com

 

Beach Maintenance & Island Parks

Gulf Beach & Natural Resources Superintendent
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

Rescue & Enforcement Program Manager
Ashley Rioux  l  (361) 826-4182  AshleyRi@cctexas.com 

Beach Parking Permit Coordinator
Brittany Castillo  l  (361) 826-3423  BrittanyC3@cctexas.com

Management Assistant
Martha Lawhon  l  (361) 826-3469  MarthaL@cctexas.com

 

Golf Centers

Lozano Golf Center General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8016  www.lozanogolfcenter.com

Oso Beach Golf Course General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8010  www.osobeachgolf.com

 

Oso Bay Wetlands Preserve & Learning Center

Preserve Manager
Sara Jose  l  (361) 826-3432  SaraJ@cctexas.com

Education Coordinator
(Vacant) 

Recreation Coordinator
Lauren Piorkowski  l  (361) 826-3311  LaurenP@cctexas.com

 

Parks Operations

Park Operations Superintendent
Joshua Wentworth  l  (361) 826-3483  JoshuaW@cctexas.com

Adopt-a-Park Program contact:
Lisa Oliver  l  (361) 826-3132  LisaO@cctexas.com

 

Program Services

Program Services Superintendent (Interim)
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

Administrative Support
Jasmine Gonzalez  l  (361) 826-2322  JasmineG2@cctexas.com

Latchkey Program Manager
John Delgado  l  (361) 826-3491  JohnD@cctexas.com

Latchkey Assistant Program Manager
Mickela Hernandez  l  (361) 826-3486  MickelaH@cctexas.com

Athletics Program Manager
Martin Huerta  l  (361) 826-3478  MartinH@cctexas.com

Athletics Assistant Program Manager
Joe Guzman  (361) 826-3482  JoeG5@cctexas.com

Aquatics Program Manager
Caleb Harris  l  (361) 826-3947  l  CalebH@cctexas.com

Community Centers Program Manager
Brittany DeLeon  l  (361) 826-3472 BrittanyD@cctexas.com

Community Centers Assistant Program Manager
Rozella Puente  l  (361) 826-3468  RozellaP@cctexas.com

 

Tennis Centers

H-E-B Tennis Center Professional
Gerald Tjonajoe  l  (361) 882-6013  gtjonajoe@stx.rr.com

Al Kruse Tennis Center Professional
Ronald Elizondo  l  (361) 883-6942  elizondotennis@gmail.com

CONTACT INFORMATION

Additional Information