

List of City Secretaries – Year 1852 – Present

September 1852 – March 1855	April 1879 – April 1881
City Secretary: George Pfeiffer	City Secretary: James F. McClean
April 1855	May 1881 – May 1882
No meetings recorded	City Secretary: Ed Williams
May 1855 – June 1856	May 1882 – April 1885
City Secretary: W. Worthington Johnson	City Secretary: William J. Robertson
June 1856 – March 1857	April 1885 – April 1889
City Secretary: Reuben Holbein	City Secretary: Chris W. Young
March 1857 – December 1857	April 1889 – December 1898
City Secretary: John Conrad	City Secretary: Thomas B. Dunn
December 1857 – October 1858	December 1898 – December 1906
City Secretary Pro Tem: Joseph E. Fitzsimmons, Jr.	City Secretary: A. A. Thompson
November 1858 – May 1859	December 1906 – April 1907
No meetings recorded	City Secretary: A. W. Denmark
June 1859 – November 1859	April 1907 – May 1911
City Secretary: O. F. Hunsaker	City Secretary: O. O. Wright
December 1859 – June 1860	May 1911 – April 1913
No meetings recorded	City Secretary: Thomas B. Dunn
July 1860 – May 1866	April 1913 – August 1918
City Secretary: William J. Davis	City Secretary: F. J. Mulligan
June 1866 – July 1868	August 1918 – April 1919
City Secretary Pro Tem: Joseph E. Fitzsimmons, Jr.	City Secretary: Ed Cubage
July 1868 – November 1868	April 1919 – July 1919
City Secretary: Frank Barnard	City Secretary: A. K. Stratton (Acting)
December 1868 – July 1870	July 1919
City Secretary: Alden McLaughlin	City Secretary: M. W. Heirs (Acting)
July 1870 – July 1871	July 1919 – November 1919
City Secretary: Charles A. Beman	City Secretary: Jonathan T. Bartlett (Acting)
July 1871 – June 1873	November 1919 – July 1923
City Secretary: E. Wheeler	City Secretary: Jonathan T. Bartlett
July 1873 – May 1875	July 1923 – March 1929
City Secretary: Joseph E. Fitzsimmons, Jr.	City Secretary: J. T. Wright
May 1875 – April 1879	April 1929 – April 1933
City Secretary: R. J. Denny	City Secretary: Theo Koester



List of City Secretaries – Year 1852 – Present

April 1933 – June 1933	
City Secretary: G. E. Meisenheimer (Acting)	
July 1933 – April 1937	
City Secretary: G. E. Meisenheimer	
April 1937 – May 1937	
City Secretary: Thomas Ray Kring (Acting)	
May 1937 – April 1945	
City Secretary: Thomas Ray Kring (Resigned)	
April 1945 – December 1945	
City Secretary: Jack Speer (Terminated)	
December 1945	
City Secretary: Lucille Eddins (Acting)	
December 1945 – March 1946	
City Secretary: A. C. Molbeck (Acting)	
March 1946 – December 1947	
City Secretary: A. C. Molbeck	
December 1947 – April 1949	
City Secretary: M. A. Cage, Jr. (Resigned)	
April 1949 – June 1949	
City Secretary: P. W. Grevelle	
June 1949 – April 1953	
City Secretary: C. W. Vetters	
April 1953 – July 1974	
City Secretary: Thomas Ray Kring	
July 1974 – December 1984	
City Secretary: Bill Read	
December 1984 – April 1985	
City Secretary: Dorothy Zahn (Acting)	
April 1985 – January 2014	
City Secretary: Armando Chapa	
January 2014 - Present	
City Secretary: Rebecca L. Huerta	